Mortal kombat x review part 1 ps4

Posted: April 14, 2015 in Video Games Alexander
Tags: , , ,

image

Thanks to my UPS guy I managed to get hold of the one game I have been waiting several years to play MORTAL KOMBAT X!! This is the first part of what I hope to be a 3 Part review…so..here… We….go!

image

First off I want to make note of a couple of things on installing the game. When you install the game it will take about 8 minutes to do the start up install. However!! Once the game starts up you will only have access to the practice mode and the tutorial. The rest of the options will remain RED UNTIL you finish the install which IT DOES NOT give you notice for! So be patience with that. I didn’t know this detail and no place on the internet explains it. So I am saying it here! After about give or take 40 – 50 minutes all the options will open up!

Mortal Kombat X_20150413104559

Mortal Kombat X_20150413105234

As everyone knows who reads this blog I am NOT about spoilers! I will say that I finished the story mode in about 7 hours. Some people have noted it’s in total about 4 hours but I did it in 7. Yes I failed some matches but regardless it was a fun filled ride that was more then pleasing to me and soooooo worth the wait! Very much like watching a movie. I should also note that this time around the story mode included some quick time events. So be ready to always push buttons even when not fighting.

Short of that I also managed to finish 1 the classic Tower with Farra torr. Finishing the classic tower is just one of the ways Single player mode works. You fight 10 characters and receive a single ending from it by completing it. I have yet to touch much else from the game short of exploring a little of the krypt which is massive and has tones of rewards… I will explain more about that in the next post.😂

Leave a Reply

